Return to Headlines

Congratulations Teachers of the Year 2019!

Congratulations Teachers of the Year 2019!


On Wednesday May 29th, 2019, Union County put on a great celebration hosted by Kean University to honor our 2019 Teachers of the Year.

Teachers, Superintendents and Board Representatives from Union County school districts were invited to a breakfast celebration at the Kean University STEM Building to collectively honor each district's teachers. 

In Rahway, each building selects a teacher for this honor and this year the teacher's were presented with a personalized momento. All of the Rahway teachers were in attendance. 


Teachers of the Year 2019

Pictured from Left to Right:

Mrs. Karen Kelmartin, Grover Cleveland Elementary School

Mrs. Linda Scannell, Rahway 7th & 8th Grade Academy

Mr. Dawe Peralta, Rahway High School

Ms. Christine McEvoy - Alternative Center for Education

Ms. Kaitlin Farrell - Madison Elementary School

Ms. Madeline Kropoth - Franklin Elementary School

Ms. Monica Schiffman - Roosevelt Elementary School


If you would like to more about other Teachers of the Year from 2012-2018, please click the link below:

Teacher of the Year Awards 2012-2018