• ¡Hola clase! 

    Schools have been closed in order to take preventative measures in keeping students and teachers safe and healthy.

    • Parents, please read the home instruction letter for more information.
    • Students, using the appropriate table, complete the worksheet for that specific day.

    Additional resources and information on each assignment is available on Google Classroom. If you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to email me at prodriguez@rahway.net

    8th Grade Spanish I Rodriguez Rodreiguez Home Instruction Assignments 8th Grade Spanish Rodriguez Home Instruction

    Spanish 1 (8th grade) - Home Instruction Pacing Guide

     Day

     Date

     Assignment

    1

    Tuesday, March 17, 2020

     Talk about activities.

    2

    Wednesday, March 18, 2020

     What do you like to do?

    3

    Thursday, March 19, 2020

     Subject pronouns and how they are used with the verb ser.

    4

    Friday, March 20, 2020

     Say where these people are from by using the correct form of ser.

    5

    Monday, March 23, 2020

     Understand what an infinitive is and use infinitives with the verb gustar.

    6

    Tuesday, March 24, 2020

     Understand what an infinitive is and use infinitives with the verb gustar. Continued from day 5. 

    7

    Wednesday, March 25, 2020

     What do these people like to do? Use pronoun phrases.

    8

    Thursday, March 26, 2020

     Review weather expressions.

    9

    Friday, March 27, 2020

     Describe yourself and your friends.

    10

    Monday, March 30, 2020

     Describe yourself and your friends. Continued from day 9.

    11

    Tuesday, March 31, 2020

     Oppossite pronouns.

     *

     Additional Practice 

     Please note that the following days 12-15 have been added in the event that the school   closing is extended. Only move on to day 12 if indicated. Additional updates to follow.

    12

    Wednesday, April 1, 2020

     Definite and indefinite articles.

    13

    Thursday, April 2, 2020

     Definite and indefinite articles. Continued from day 12.

    14

    Friday, April 3, 2020

     Use adjectives with nouns.

    15

     Monday, April 6, 2020

     Use adjectives with nouns. Continued from day 14.

    16

    Tuesday, April 7, 2020

     Review Foods and snacks.

    17

    Wednesday, April 8, 2020 

     Gustar + an infinitive.

    18

    Thursday, April 9, 2020

     Expressions for after-school activities.